Results Are In

October 15, 2007 at 3:37 am Leave a comment

The test results came back, and the good news is that I don’t have a liver, kidney, or bladder problem.  The bad news is that I still have protien in my urine, which means they think I am developing preeclampsia.  Fun. Fun. Fun.

What that essentially means for me is that I am chained to my chair on “restricted activity”….as restricted as ANYONE’S activity could possibly be with a 3.5 year old Monkeypants running around the house.  I feel almost bad knowing that I am supposed to be resting, but spend a lot of my time chasing my child around the house trying to pin him down for lunch time/nap time/bedtime/discipline.  I have got to be an interesting sight…waddling around the house trying to catch my spry little toddler.  And waddling is when I’m at full steam! 🙂

I go for another doctor’s appointment tomarrow-they want me to come in every two weeks instead of once a month-and an ultrasound scheduled for tomarrow as well (an exciting point in my otherwise sick and tired state).  I have been a terribly bad patient, and have completely neglected to do the gestational diabetes test he ordered for me, but I’ve been sick!  Really I have.  I haven’t been able to eat more than a few bites at a time of varying foods-and as soon as I choke down a couple of pieces of something, the next bite makes me ill….one more on the EVER GROWING list of my food aversions.

I don’t have the luxury of having cravings with this pregnancy.  Burp has decided that she hates EVERYTHING-from apples to peanut butter, to hamburger to toast, sauces of any kind, toast….AND MORE-which leaves me both sick from trying to keep something in long enough to get it into my stomach for processing and STARVING. (So….hungry…can’t….function…must…puke….)

I’ve decided that the shine definately comes off the apple the second time around.  The apple being pregnancy, not the baby-of course!  We’re still extremely excited for our little Burp to make her world debut…I’m just a LOT less excited about that time between conception and birth-the hell that is known as pregnancy!

Entry filed under: Pregnancy.

From the Land of Mommy M

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


